Facility Licensure Information

Applications and instructions for the four types of facilities/services the Adult Care Licensure Section either issues a license for or receives registration of: adult care homes (7 or more beds); family care homes (2-6 beds); overnight respite services (within a certified adult day program or adult day health program); or multi-unit assisted housing with services.

Adult Care Homes

Special Care Unit (SCU) Moratorium Exception Process

For the period beginning July 31, 2013 and ending July 1 2016, the Division of Health Service Regulation shall not issue any licenses for special care units as defined in G.S. 131D-4.6. The information in the link below outlines the process for submitting an exception for a SCU license.

Family Care Homes

Overnight Respite Services

Multi-unit Assisted Housing with Services