SHCC Members

Name Contact Information Representing County Term Expires
Christopher G. Ullrich, M.D.
2623 Lemon Tree Lane
Charlotte, NC 28211
At-Large Mecklenburg 12/31/2022
Sandra B. Greene, DrPH Vice Chair 303 Hales Wood Road
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
At-Large Orange 12/31/2022
Hon. Gale Adcock 16 W. Jones St., Room 1213
Raleigh, NC 27601
N.C. House of Representatives Wake 12/31/2020
Glendora Brothers 1958 Nixonton Road
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
At Large Pasquotank 12/31/2020
Kelli Collins 600 Mashie Drive
Summerfield, NC 27358
Business and Industry (Large) Guilford 12/31/2021
Stephen L. DeBiasi 2716 Ashton Drive
Wilmington, NC 28412
At-Large New Hanover 12/31/2021
Allen Feezor 2420 Morgan's Ridge SE
Bolivia, NC 28422
At-Large Brunswick 12/31/2020
William (Brian) Floyd 929 Nottingham Road
Greenville, NC 27858
Academic Medical Centers Pitt 12/31/2022
Charul Haugan, M.D. 2500 Blue Ridge Road, Suite 417
Raleigh, NC 27607
At-Large Wake 12/31/2021
Valarie Jarvis 1310 North Mineral Springs Rd.
Durham, NC 27703
At-Large Durham 12/31/2022
Lyndon K. Jordan III, M.D. 3949 Browning Place
Raleigh, NC 27609
At-Large Wake 12/31/2020
J. Cooper Linton 150 Rocky Knolls Chapel Hill, NC 27516 Hospice Chatham 12/31/2022
James L. Martin, Jr. 5863 Kingsway Blvd.
Hickory, NC 28602
Nursing Homes Catawba 12/31/2021
Robert B. McBride, M.D. 9848 Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28262
At-Large Mecklenburg 12/31/2022
Hon. Tonya McDaniel P.O. Box 21142
Winston-Salem, NC 27120
County Government (Urban) Forsyth 12/31/2021
Hon. Barbara McKoy P.O. Box 553
Lillington, NC 27546
County Government (Rural) Harnett 12/31/2020
Denise Michaud 100 La Bellevue Street
Morganton, NC 28655
At Large Caldwell 12/31/2020
Vincent Morgus 222 N. Person Street, Suite 010
Raleigh, NC 27601
Business and Industry (Small) Wake 12/31/2020
Pamela Oliver, M.D. 9465 Wildflower Woods Way,
Lewisville, NC 27023
At Large Forsyth 12/31/2021
Dwight Perry, M.D. 4102 N Roxboro St, Durham, NC 27704 At-Large Durham 12/31/2021
Hon. Gladys Robinson 16 W. Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27601
N.C. Senate Guilford 12/31/2020
Timothy Rogers 3131 Industrial Drive, Suite 204
Raleigh, NC 27609
Home Care Facilities Wake 12/31/2021
Quintana Stewart 2110 Edmond Drive
Greensboro, NC 27401
Public Health Director Guilford 12/31/2020
Mark Werner Blue Cross Blue Shield of NC
4615 University Drive Durham, NC 27707
Health Insurance Industry Wake 12/31/2022
John Young 2142 Deer Island Lane
Wilmington, NC 28405
Hospitals New Hanover 12/31/2022

SHCC Committees

Acute Care Services Committee

Is responsible for: planning for acute care beds, operating rooms, open heart surgery services, burn intensive care services, transplantation services [bone marrow transplants and solid organ transplants], inpatient rehabilitation services, and end-stage renal disease dialysis facilities.

Members are: Sandra Greene (Chair); Rep. Gale Adcock; Allen Feezor (Vice Chair); William (Brian) Floyd; Dr. Charul Haugan; Dr. Robert McBride; Mark Werner; John Young.

Long-Term and Behavioral Health Committee

Is responsible for: planning for nursing care facilities, adult care homes, home health services, hospice services, psychiatric inpatient facilities, substance use disorder inpatient and residential services, and intermediate care facilities for individuals with intellectual disabilities.

Members are: Valarie Jarvis (Chair); Glendora Brothers; Cooper Linton; James Martin; Comm. Tonya McDaniel; Denise Michaud (Vice Chair); Vincent Morgus; Timothy Rogers; Quintana Stewart.

Technology and Equipment Committee

Is responsible for: planning for cardiac catheterization equipment, gamma knives, linear accelerators, magnetic resonance imaging scanners, and positron emission tomography scanners.

Members are: Dr. Lyndon K. Jordan (Chair); Kelli Collins; Stephen DeBiasi (Vice Chair); Comm. Barbara McKoy; Dr. Pamela Oliver; Dr. Dwight Perry; Sen. Gladys Robinson; Dr. Christopher G. Ullrich.

Note: The SHCC Chairperson, Dr. Christopher Ullrich, serves as an ex officio member of all standing committees. Each committee chairperson also serves as an ex officio member of the other standing committees.