Staff and Contacts

The Mental Health Licensure and Certification Section’s main office is located in Raleigh, North Carolina.

There are six mental health teams and two ICF/IID survey teams across the state. These survey teams are home based. Each team has assigned county territories. For questions regarding a specific county, please contact the team leader assigned to that territory. The licensure and training team is based out of the Raleigh office with one staff member in Black Mountain. The licensure and training team is responsible for all licensure applications (initials, changes) as well as all provider training.

Raleigh Office
Stephanie Gilliam, Chief, Stephanie.Gilliam@dhhs.nc.gov
Michiele Elliott, Assistant Chief, Michiele.Elliott@dhhs.nc.gov
Stacy Silvia, Licensure & Training Team Leader, Stacy.Silvia@dhhs.nc.gov
Bryson Brown, South Piedmont MH Team Leader, Bryson.Brown@dhhs.nc.gov
Pam Pridgen, Administrative Assistant, Pam.Pridgen@dhhs.nc.gov

Renewal of License Coordinator, dhsr.mhrenewal@dhhs.nc.gov

Physical Address: 1800 Umstead Drive, Raleigh, NC 27603
Telephone: 919-855-3795
Fax: 919-715-8078

Home Based Teams
Robin Sulfridge, Western Mental Health (MH) Branch Manager, Robin.Sulfridge@dhhs.nc.gov
North Piedmont, Foothills, Mountains,
Telephone: 336-861-7342

Wendy Boone, Eastern MH Branch Manager, Wendy.Boone@dhhs.nc.gov Telephone: 252-568-2744
South Piedmont, North Coastal, South Coastal,
Telephone: 919-397-6856

Steve Yost, ICF/IID Branch Manager, Steve.Yost@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 828-750-4895

Lynn Grier, Foothills MH Team Leader, Lynn.Grier@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 704-596-4072

Barbara Perdue, North Piedmont MH Team Leader, Barbara.Perdue@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 336-861-6283

Sonia Eldridge, Mountain MH Team Leader, Sonia.Eldridge@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 828-200-6605

Vacant, South Coastal MH Team Leader
Telephone:

Renee Kowalski, North Coastal MH Team Leader, Renee.Kowalski@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 919-552-6847

Lesa Williams, ICF/IID Eastern Region Team Leader, Lesa.Williams@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 919-805-4292

Kaila Mitchell, ICF/IID Western Region Team Leader, Kaila.Mitchell@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 828-750-2664