Staff and Contacts

The Mental Health Licensure and Certification Section’s main office is located in Raleigh, North Carolina.

There are six mental health teams and two ICF/IID survey teams across the state. These survey teams are home based. Each team has assigned county territories. For questions regarding a specific county, please contact the team leader assigned to that territory. The licensure and training team is based out of the Raleigh office with one staff member in Black Mountain. The licensure and training team is responsible for all licensure applications (initials, changes) as well as all provider training.

Raleigh Office
Robin Sulfridge, Chief, Robin.Sulfridge@dhhs.nc.gov

Bryson Brown, South Piedmont MH Team Leader, Bryson.Brown@dhhs.nc.gov
Pam Pridgen, Administrative Assistant, Pam.Pridgen@dhhs.nc.gov

Renewal of License Resource, https://dhsrenterprise.nc.gov/Doc/Rel082020/index.html

Physical Address: 1800 Umstead Drive, Raleigh, NC 27603
Telephone: 919-855-3795
Fax: 919-715-8078

Home Based Teams

Wendy Boone, Assistant Section Chief, Wendy.Boone@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 252-568-2744

Clarice Rising Western Branch Manager, Clarice.rising@dhhs.nc.gov

Renee Kowalski Eastern Branch Manager, Renee.Kowalski@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 919-552-6847

Steve Yost, Interim-ICF/IID Western Region, steve.yost@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 828-750-4895

Stacy Silvia, Licensure & Training Team Leader, Stacy.Silvia@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 919-812-2116

Lynn Grier, Foothills MH Team Leader, Lynn.Grier@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 704-596-4072

Barbara Perdue, North Piedmont MH Team Leader, Barbara.Perdue@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 336-861-6283

Eileen Moreno, Mountain MH Team Leader, Eileen.Moreno@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 336-247-0107

Gloria Locklear, South Coastal MH Team Leader, Gloria.Locklear@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone:910-214-0350

VACANT, North Coastal MH Team Leader,
Telephone:

Lesa Williams, ICF/IID Eastern Region Team Leader, Lesa.Williams@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 919-805-4292

Justin Foster ICF/IID Western Region Team Leader, justin.foster@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 252-343-6939