Staff and Contacts

Main Raleigh Office

Physical Address: 1205 Umstead Drive Raleigh, NC 27603-2008

Telephone: 919-855-4520

Becky Wertz, Section Chief
Becky.Wertz@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 919-855-4520, Work cell: 919-602-1498

Beverly Speroff, Assistant Section Chief
Beverly.Speroff@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 919-855-4555

Shara Telega, Branch Manager, N.C. East Branch
Shara.Telega@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 910-638-8887

Vacant, Branch Manager, N.C. Central Branch

Jamie Stitt, Interim Branch Manager, Training Branch
Jamie.Stitt@dhhs.nc.gov
Work cell: 828-707-6571

Western Regional Office

Physical Address: 952 Old US Highway 70, Building #17, Black Mountain, NC 28711

Karen Roquemore -- Branch Manager, N.C. West Branch
Karen.Roquemore@dhhs.nc.gov
Telephone: 828-232-3108

Key Personnel and Responsibilities

Below is a list of key personnel and their area of responsibility.

Main Nursing Home Licensure and Certification Telephone Number: 919-855-4520
Name Email Telephone Responsibilities
Becky Wertz Becky.Wertz@dhhs.nc.gov 919-855-4580 As Section Chief, oversees the operations of the NH Section, Center for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) Civil Money Penalty representative, NC Culture Change Coalition
Beverly Speroff Beverly.Speroff@dhhs.nc.gov 919-855-4555 As Assistant Section Chief, assists to oversee the operations of the NH Section, State Licensure Rules
Elizabeth Schneider Elizabeth.Schneider@dhhs.nc.gov 828-432-7592 Initial licensure and certification, replacement buildings, voluntary termination, IDR coordinator, IIDR coordinator
Janet Brooks Janet.Brooks@dhhs.nc.gov 919-909-9256 RAI Clinical Coordinator
Donna Ronk Donna.Ronk@dhhs.nc.gov 919-855-4547 Record requests
Qwonthafia Jones Qwony.Jones@dhhs.nc.gov 919-855-4536 Name Changes, Changes of Ownership, contracts management
Donna Beaudoin Donna.Beaudoin@dhhs.nc.gov 919-855-4552 Bed Changes
Shonda Kelly Shonda.Kelly@dhhs.nc.gov 919-855-4548 EPOC Technical Questions