Staff and Contacts

Office

Acting Section Chief: Jeff Harms, Jeff.Harms@dhhs.nc.gov

Assistant Section Chief: Vacant

Physical Address: 1800 Umstead Drive, Raleigh, NC 27603

Mailing Address: 2705 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-2705

Phone: 919-855-3893

Fax: 919-733-6592

Unit Contacts

Section Chief and Assistant Section Chief
Jeff Harms, Acting Section Chief, 919-855-3893 or Jeff.Harms@dhhs.nc.gov
Assistant Section Chief: Vacant

State Licensure Plan Review and Inspection
Tammy Sylvester, Engineering Supervisor, 919-855-3917 or Tammy.Sylvester@dhhs.nc.gov
Don Schlagle, Engineering Supervisor, 919-855-3918 or Don.Schlagle@dhhs.nc.gov
Fran Pedrigi, Architecture Supervisor, 919-855-3912 or Fran.Pedrigi@dhhs.nc.gov

State Licensure Institutional Biennial Survey (adult care homes)
Chris Sluder, Biennial Institutional Leader, 919-855-3913 or Chris.Sluder@dhhs.nc.gov

State Licensure Residential Biennial Survey (family care homes and mental health 24-hour facilities)
Anthony Brinson, Biennial Residential Team Leader, 919-855-3920 or Anthony.Brinson@dhhs.nc.gov

Federal Life Safety (Certification for Medicare/Medicaid)
Bob Strother, Life Safety Team Leader, 919-855-3916 or Bob.Strother@dhhs.nc.gov

Health Care Facilities Finance Program
For construction and procedure questions related to the Health Care Facilities Finance Program please contact Jeff Harms at 919-855-3893 or Jeff.Harms@dhhs.nc.gov.

Jails and Detention Unit
Chris Wood, Chief Jail Inspector, 919-855-3854 or Chris.Wood@dhhs.nc.gov

Periodic Review of Existing Rules for Physical Plant Rules
Tammy Sylvester, Engineering Supervisor, 919-855-3917 or Tammy.Sylvester@dhhs.nc.gov

Staff

Below is a list of Construction Section personnel and their area of responsibility.

Construction Section Main Telephone Number: 919-855-3893
Name Telephone Number Email Position Initials
Batchelor,Brittney 919-855-3871 Brittney.Batchelor@dhhs.nc.gov Administrative Specialist 1 BMB
Beals,Larry 919-855-3898 Larry.Beals@dhhs.nc.gov Architect LDB
Beck,Sam 910-303-1690 Sam.Beck@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Plan Reviewer SRB
Blackwell,Keith 919-855-3932 Keith.Blackwell@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Plan Reviewer JKB
Boyle,Jerry 919-548-2418 Jerry.Boyle@dhhs.nc.gov Life Safety Surveyor GJB
Brinson,Anthony 919-855-3920 Anthony.Brinson@dhhs.nc.gov Biennial Residential Team Leader ARB
Brown,Charles 919-810-5580 Charles.B.Brown@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Jail Inspector CBB
Creech,David 919-855-3887 David.Creech@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Plan Reviewer DWC
Dulaney,Jeff 919-855-3864 Jeffery.Dulaney@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Plan Reviewer JSD
Dunn,Kristi 919-855-3857 Kristi.Dunn@dhhs.nc.gov Administrative Specialist 1 KWD
Fay,Suzanna 919-855-3990 Suzanna.Fay@dhhs.nc.gov Biennial Institutional Engineering Surveyor SEF
Fortman,Roger 919-218-7640 Roger.Fortman@dhhs.nc.gov Life Safety Surveyor RWF
Gardner,David 919-218-7949 David.Gardner@dhhs.nc.gov Life Safety Surveyor DLG
Harms,Jeff 919-855-3893 Jeff.Harms@dhhs.nc.gov Acting Section Chief AJH
Hersh,Melissa 919-855-3991 Melissa.Belcher@dhhs.nc.gov Administrative Specialist 1 MGH
Hickman,David 919-855-3853 David.Hickman@dhhs.nc.gov Architectural/Engineering Technician DEH
Hicks,Darlene 919-855-3914 Darlene.Hicks@dhhs.nc.gov Administrative Specialist 1 DTH
Hoppin,Glenn 919-855-3905 Glenn.Hoppin@dhhs.nc.gov Architectural/Engineering Technician GPH
Jones,Cynthia 919-855-3910 Cynthia.A.Jones@dhhs.nc.gov Administrative Specialist 1 CAJ
Jones,Rita 919-855-3927 Rita.A.Jones@dhhs.nc.gov Architect RAJ
LyJordan,David 919-855-3928 David.LyJordan@dhhs.nc.gov Architect DLJ
McCoy,Roger 984-222-4866 Roger.McCoy@dhhs.nc.gov Jail Inspector RLM
McQuage,Tony 919-855-3901 Tony.McQuage@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Plan Reviewer TKM
Meyer,Ryan 919-855-4639 Ryan.Meyer@dhhs.nc.gov Biennial Institutional Engineering Surveyor RTM
Miller,Ed 919-855-3921 Ed.Miller@dhhs.nc.gov Architect ERM
Naqui,Hashim 919-855-3934 Hashim.Naqui@dhhs.nc.gov Architect HN
Padilla,Luis 919-855-3849 Luis.Padilla@dhhs.nc.gov Life Safety Surveyor LAP
Pedrigi,Fran 919-855-3912 Fran.Pedrigi@dhhs.nc.gov Architectural Supervisor FAP
Renn,Tahlia 919-855-3911 Tahlia.Renn@dhhs.nc.gov Plan Tech TPR
Saulnier,Mark 919-855-3896 Mark.Saulnier@dhhs.nc.gov Architect MAS
Schlagle,Don 919-855-3918 Don.Schlagle@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Supervisor DWS
Sluder,Chris 919-855-3913 Chris.Sluder@dhhs.nc.gov Biennial Institutional Team Leader CNS
Staley,Marcus 919-397-7966 Marcus.Staley@dhhs.nc.gov Life Safety Surveyor MCS
Strickland,Frank 919-855-3931 Frank.Strickland@dhhs.nc.gov Biennial Institutional Engineering Surveyor WFS
Strother,Bob 919-855-3916 Bob.Strother@dhhs.nc.gov Life Safety Supervisor BES
Sylvester,Tammy 919-855-3917 Tammy.Sylvester@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Supervisor TMS
Williams,Greg 919-855-3987 Greg.Williams@dhhs.nc.gov Architectural/Engineering Technician GHW
Williams,Rex 919-855-3993 Rex.Williams@dhhs.nc.gov Engineering Plan Reviewer RWW
Wood,Chris 919-855-3856 Chris.Wood@dhhs.nc.gov Jail Compliance Team Leader CWW
Woollen,Della 919-218-8046 Della.Woollen@dhhs.nc.gov Life Safety Surveyor DRW