

## North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services Division of Health Service Regulation

Pat McCrory Governor Aldona Z. Wos, M.D. Ambassador (Ret.) Secretary DHHS

> Drexdal Pratt Division Director

## NC RADIATION PROTECTION COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING

Wednesday, July 10, 2013 @ 10 am

## PERSONS IN ATTENDANCE - RADIATION PROTECTION COMMISSION

6 Dr. Wayne Thomann, Chair, Dr. Carmine Plott, Vice-Chair, Lee Cox, Dave DeMaster, Larry Haynes, Suzanne
7 Taylor Via-telephone: Jerry Hightower, John Ludlow

## 9 Others Present

Joyce Hall, RPS, Amadou M. Jallow, RPS, William H. Potter, Jr. NC Dental Soc, Megan Lamphere, DHSR Rule Making Coordinator, Diana Sulas, RPS, Josephine Tetteh, DOJ, Via-telephone: Amy Orders, NC State

13

1 2

3

4 5

8

The meeting was called to order at 10 am by Dr. Thomann, Commission Chair. He invited Megan Lamphere, Rule-Making Coordinator for DHSR, to start the public hearing. Ms. Lamphere welcomed attendees and introduced the purpose of today's public hearing as being held to offer opportunity for the public to comment on the amended Radiation Protection rules under 15A NCAC 11 as published in the NC Register, May 15, 2013 and the approved fiscal note. She indicated that after 20 minutes the hearing would be adjourned if no one arrived to comment in that time.

20

All persons that attended were invited to comment if prepared to do so. None of the attendees commented on the rules. The meeting was adjourned after 20 minutes. Public comment was accepted by the section for five more days following this meeting, until July 15, 2013 (via email, telephone, in person, or by post).

24

25 ADJOURN: 10:20 a.m.



Radiation Protection Section www.ncdhhs.gov • www.ncradiation.net Tel 919-571-4141 • Fax 919-571-4148 Location: 3825 Barrett Drive • Raleigh, NC 27609 Mailing Address: 1645 Mail Service Center • Raleigh, NC 27699-1645 An Equal Opportunity / Affirmative Action Employer

