State Trauma Advisory Committee (STAC)

The State Trauma Advisory Committee is comprised of representatives from trauma centers across the state, the purpose of which is to provide a forum to facilitate trauma system development and coordination of trauma activities, to provide a manageable meeting format while keeping the system inclusive and to ensure input from all groups. Each group reports activities/issues to the STAC through a designated representative.

State Trauma Advisory Committee Key Contacts

Name Institution Committee/Representing E-mail
Britt Christmas, MD Carolinas Medical Center Vice Chair Advocacy & Injury Prevention Ashley.christmas@carolinashealthcare.org
Amy Douglas, RN, CCRN OEMS Trauma Manager amy.douglas@dhhs.nc.gov
Jason Hoth, MD Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center Vice Chair Education jhoth@wakehealth.edu
David Jacobs, MD Carolinas Medical Center COT Chair David.jacobs@carolinashealthcare.org
Shannon Longshore, MD Vidant Medical Center Vice Chair Pediatric Trauma longshores@ecu.edu
Michael Thomason, MD NC Trauma Medical Advisor Vice Chair Trauma Systems mhthomason@aol.com
Eric Toschlog, MD Vidant Medical Center Vice Chair Quality toschloge@ecu.edu
Osi Udekwu, MD WakeMed Vice Chair Research udekwu@wakemed.org
James Winslow, MD OEMS EMS Medical Director jwinslow@wakehealth.edu

Meetings

The 2019 meetings will be held at Cone Health, Union Square Campus, 124 E. Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27406 [Directions].

Dates for STAC meetings are:
January 9, 2019
April 17, 2019
July 17, 2019
October 16, 2019

For more information about the STAC meetings, please contact Amy Douglas, Trauma Systems Manager, North Carolina Office of Emergency Medical Services, amy.douglas@dhhs.nc.gov

Minutes

State Trauma Advisory Committee Minutes

NC Office of Emergency Medical Services